End of winter

Today is the last day of winter.

Song of Solomon 2:8-11 (New International Version)
Listen! My lover!
Look! Here he comes,
leaping across the mountains,
bounding over the hills.
My lover is like a gazelle or a young stag.
Look! There he stands behind our wall,
gazing through the windows,
peering through the lattice.
My lover spoke and said to me,
“Arise, my darling,
my beautiful one, and come with me.
See! The winter is past;
the rains are over and gone.

Come, gentle shepherd. Come to us in the Mississippi Delta. We know that You are near to those who put their trust in You. We know You stand behind the wall of our stony hearts, the lattice of our worldly distractions, gazing at us.
Send Your Holy Spirit to convict us of our sins. Commission Your holy angels to cast aside our distractions. Open our hearts and our eyes. Open our ears so that we may hear You speak.
We yearn for the end of winter. We yearn for new life in You. Come. Come to the Delta, we pray. Amen.

2 thoughts on “End of winter

  1. Amazing! this morning I read Jesus Calling and the last words were “Come and join me in singing my song.” I ask Him, “what is your song?” Then I read this blog and HERE IS HIS SONG! Thank you so much for this today!

Leave a Reply

