US Supreme Court

Whole Woman’s Health v. Hellerstedt is a case currently under consideration by the US Supreme Court. It will determine whether states like Texas can pass legislation that regulates abortion clinics and requires doctors to have admitting privileges for local hospitals. This is the first abortion case the Supreme Court has heard in eight years.

Jonah 2:6-9 (ESV) and Psalm 27:10-14 (NKJV), arranged antiphonally

I went down to the land
whose bars closed upon me forever;
yet you brought up my life from the pit,
O Lord my God.
When my father and my mother forsake me,
Then the Lord will take care of me.

When my life was fainting away,
I remembered the Lord,
and my prayer came to you,
into your holy temple.
Teach me Your way, O Lord,
And lead me in a smooth path, because of my enemies.

Those who pay regard to vain idols
forsake their hope of steadfast love.
Do not deliver me to the will of my adversaries;
For false witnesses have risen against me,
And such as breathe out violence.

But I with the voice of thanksgiving
will sacrifice to you;
what I have vowed I will pay.
I would have lost heart, unless I had believed
That I would see the goodness of the Lord
In the land of the living.

Salvation belongs to the Lord!”
Wait on the Lord;
Be of good courage,
And He shall strengthen your heart;
Wait, I say, on the Lord!

We thank You, Father, for breaking the barrenness off of the womb of Mississippi.

Previous prayers for the US Supreme Court can be found here.

Leave a Reply

