Paris meeting

Today, representatives from 70 nations will meet to discuss the Israeli-Palestinian issue. Rick Ridings of Jerusalem recommends the following scriptures. I recommend you read them out loud.

Bless the Lord, ye his angels, that excel in strength, that do his commandments, hearkening unto the voice of his word. (Ps 103:20)

Let’s activate some angels!

Psalms 33:10-11
The LORD foils the plans of the nations; he thwarts the purposes of the peoples.
But the plans of the LORD stand firm forever, the purposes of his heart through all generations.

Psalms 9:15-16
The nations have fallen into the pit they have dug; their feet are caught in the net they have hidden.
The LORD is known by his acts of justice; the wicked are ensnared by the work of their hands.

Job 5:12-16
He thwarts the plans of the crafty, so that their hands achieve no success.
He catches the wise in their craftiness, and the schemes of the wily are swept away.
Darkness comes upon them in the daytime; at noon they grope as in the night.
He saves the needy from the sword in their mouth; he saves them from the clutches of the powerful.
So the poor have hope, and injustice shuts its mouth.

Psalm 120 A song of ascents.
I call on the LORD in my distress, and he answers me.
Save me, LORD, from lying lips and from deceitful tongues.
What will he do to you, and what more besides, you deceitful tongue?
He will punish you with a warrior’s sharp arrows, with burning coals of the broom bush.
Woe to me that I dwell in Meshek, that I live among the tents of Kedar!
Too long have I lived among those who hate peace.
I am for peace; but when I speak, they are for war.

Jeremiah 30:8
“In that day,” declares the LORD Almighty {in this context, speaking of Israel},
“I will break the yoke off their necks and will tear off their bonds;
no longer will foreigners enslave them.”

Psalm 2
Why do the nations conspire and the peoples plot in vain?
The kings of the earth rise up and the rulers band together
against the LORD and against his anointed, saying,
“Let us break their chains and throw off their shackles.”

The One enthroned in heaven laughs; the Lord scoffs at them.
He rebukes them in his anger and terrifies them in his wrath, saying,
“I have installed my king on Zion, my holy mountain.”

I will proclaim the LORD’s decree: He said to me,
“You are my son; today I have become your father.
Ask me, and I will make the nations your inheritance, the ends of the earth your possession.
You will break them with a rod of iron; you will dash them to pieces like pottery.”

Therefore, you kings, be wise; be warned, you rulers of the earth.
Serve the LORD with fear and celebrate his rule with trembling.

Kiss his son, or he will be angry and your way will lead to your destruction,
for his wrath can flare up in a moment.
Blessed are all who take refuge in him

Leave a Reply

